2020-2022 Religious Education Information

St. Francis offers Religious Formation for all age groups.

Grades PreK-6th  Classes begin October 3, 2021  

Grades 7th - 12th begin on October 6, 2021 from 7-8 pm. 

RCIA- Rite of Catholic Initiation of Adults 18-over is a weekly class held on Tuesday evenings--for anyone who has not received the following Sacraments as an adult. - Baptism, First Reconciliation, First Communion or Confirmation in the St. Francis Room of the school. 7-8 p.m. - This class is available in English and in Spanish. It is facilitated by Coordinator of Religious Education from St. Francis and St. B's. We also have an adult team of RCIA volunteers from our parish to assist with support and any questions. 

This class will begin on Tuesday, October 12, 2021 and run through April 26, 2022. 

The Celebration of the Initiation will be on Saturday, April 16, 2022 at the Easter Vigil Mass at St. Francis Xavier Parish

Kids 4 Christ is offered during Advent and Lent. 4 year olds-4th graders

Religious Education classes are held October 3, 2021 - March 30, 2022 for grades 1-12.

Grades PreK-6 meet from 9:15 a.m. - 10:15 a.m. and 7th grade-12 meet from 7-8:00 p.m. in the school.

First Communion Preparation- is the second grade RE class

Confirmation Preparation is generally done in eighth grade. This year Confirmation will be in April 2021 at St. Francis Xaiver Parish 2022

Youth Group/RE classes are every other week for grades 9-12 beginning October 7 - March 24, 2020 

The St. Francis Xavier School is for grades K-6.  Check out the school.

For more information or to register your child for Religious Education or Sacramental preparation, please contact Monica Sieja CRE at 419-935-1149 or cre@willard-oh.com

Hard copy of Religious Education packets can be picked up in church. They will be mailed the first part of September

Religious Education Calendar 2020                 

RE= Religious Education)

RE times – Grades 1-6 - 6:45-7:45 p.m.

Grades 7-12 - 7-8:00 p.m.

 

January

January 6: School Resumes

Wed. Jan. 8: RE grades 1-12 Confirmation Saint Report due

January 9: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

January 10: End of 2nd 9 weeks

Tues. Jan 14: Adult Formation

Wed. Jan. 15: RE grades 1-12 Confirmation Letter to Fr. Due

Thurs. Jan. 16: Little Flowers Girls Club

Mon. Jan 20: NO School

Tues. Jan 21: Adult Formation

January 21: Grade Cards go home…please sign and return envelope

Wed. Jan 22: RE grades 1-12 Confirmation Service Report due

Tues. Jan 28: Adult Formation

Wed. Jan. 29: RE grades 1-12

            School Delayed Start

January 26 – Feb 1: Catholic Schools Week

 

February

Tues. Feb. 4: Adult Formation

Wed. Feb. 5: RE grades 1-12

Tues Feb. 11: Adult Formation

Wed. Feb. 12: RE grades 1-12

February 13: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

February 16: Confirmation Retreat at Holy Trinity Activity Center, Bucyrus  2:00 p,m. 

Mon. Feb. 17: NO School

Tues. Feb. 18: Adult Formation

February  18: Midterms go home…..please sign and return envelope

Wed. Feb. 19: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. Feb. 20: Little Flowers Girls Club

Tues. Feb. 25: Adult Formation

Wed. Feb. 26: Ash Wed RE grades 1-12

            School Delayed Start

Thurs. Feb 27: Kids 4 Christ

February 27: Academic Fair Set up

 

March

March 1: First Reconciliation at 2:00 p.m

March 1: Academic Fair Viewing  

             -           SFX Open House

March 1-6: Scholastic Book Fair

Tues. Mar. 3: Adult Formation

Wed. March 4: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. March 5: Kids 4 Christ.

Sun. March 8: Daylight Savings Time

Wed. March 11: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. March 12: Kids 4 Christ

March 12: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

Wed. March 18: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. March 19: Little Flowers Girls Club

March 20: End of 3rd Nine Weeks

Wed. March 25: RE grades 1-12

            School Delayed Start

Sun. March 29: Confirmation 3:00 p.m. St. Bernards in New Washington

March 30:  Grade Cards go home…..please sign and return envelope

 

April

Wed. Apr. 1: RE grades 1-12

Fri. April 3: First Communion Family Retreat & Practice 5:00-6:30 p.m.

Wed. Apr. 8: RE grades 1-12

April 10-17: NO School Spring Break

Wed. Apr. 15: NO RE Spring Break

Wed. April 22: RE grades 1-12

Sun. April 26: First Communion Mass at 10:30 a.m. Mass

Wed. April 29: RE grades 1-12

 

May 5: National Teacher Day

May 10: Mother’s Day

May 13: 2 hour delayed start…school begins at 9:30 a.m.

Wed. May 13: Mother/Daughter Banquet

May 14: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

May 22: Kindergarten Graduation Mass….9:00 a.m. (tentative)

May 25: No School – Memorial Day!

May 28: 6th Grade Promotion Mass…..7:00 p.m. (tentative)

May 29: Last Day of School – Grade Cards will be sent home with your child if all school fees have been paid

 

June 1: Teacher work day

 

** Calendar is subject to change

Vacation Bible School--Tentative dates to be announced