Upcoming Events

(RE= Religious Education)

RE times – Grades 1-6 - 6:45-7:45 p.m.

Grades 7-12 - 7-8:00 p.m.

August

Wed. Aug. 14: RE teacher mtg.

August 19: Teacher Work Day

  • Open House 6 – 8 p.m.

Tues. Aug 20: First Day of School

 

September

September 2: NO SCHOOL – Labor Day

September 6: 4th grade field trip to Lyme Village

Wed. Sept. 11: First night of RE grades 1-12

September 12: School Council Meeting……7:00 p.m.

September 18: 2 hour delayed start…school begins at 9:30 a.m.

Wed. Sept. 18: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. Sept. 19: Little Flowers Girls Club

September 23: Midterms go home……please sign and return envelope

Wed. Sept. 25: NO RE (noise parade)

Sun. Sept. 29: St. Francis Festival

 

October

October  TBA   -   NO SCHOOL – Teacher In-Service

Tues. Oct 1: Adult Formation

Wed. Oct 2: RE grades 1-12

Tues. Oct 8: Adult Formation

October 8:  Fall Pictures

Wed. Oct 9: RE grades 1-12

October  10: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

Tues. Oct 15: Adult Formation

Wed. Oct 16: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. Oct 17: Little Flowers Girls Club

October 18: End of 1st nine weeks

Tues. Oct 22: Adult Formation

October  23:  2 hour delayed start…school begins at 9:30 a.m.

Wed. Oct 23: RE grades 1-12

Mandatory Confirmation Parent mtg.

            School Delayed Start

October  28:  Grade Cards go home….please sign and return envelope

Wed. Oct. 30: RE grades 1-12

 

November

November 1: All Saints Day

Sat. Nov. 2: Mandatory First Communion Parent Retreat

Wed. Nov. 6: RE grades 1-12

November 6-9: Grade 6 to Washington D.C.

November 12:  Picture Retakes

Wed. Nov. 13: NO RE Teacher conferences

November 13: Parent/Teacher Conferences

November  14: NO SCHOOL

  • School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

  • Parent/Teacher Conferences

November 15: NO SCHOOL

Wed. Nov 20: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. Nov. 21: Little Flowers Girls Club

Wed. Nov. 27: NO RE

November 27:  NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Break

November 28:  NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Break

November 29:  NO SCHOOL – Thanksgiving Break

 

NO RE in December

December 1: 1st Sunday of Advent   

December 2:  Midterms go home……please sign and return envelope

December 5: Kids 4 Christ 6:00 p.m.

December 8:  2nd Sunday of Advent

-           Christmas Program…3:00 p.m.

December 12: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

Kids 4 Christ 6:00 p.m.

December 15: 3rd Sunday of Advent

December 18: 2 hour delayed start…school begins at 9:30 a.m.

December 19: Kids 4 Christ

December 22: 4th Sunday of Advent

December 22 – Jan 3  - NO SCHOOL – CHRISTMAS BREAK

December 25:  Merry Christmas!

 

January

Wed. Jan. 8: RE grades 1-12 Confirmation Saint Report due

January 9: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

January  10: End of 2nd 9 weeks

Tues. Jan 14: Adult Formation

Wed. Jan. 15: RE grades 1-12 Confirmation Letter to Fr. Due

Thurs. Jan. 16: Little Flowers Girls Club

January 20:  NO SCHOOL – Martin Luther King Day

January  21: Grade Cards go home….please sign and return envelop

Tues. Jan 21: Adult Formation

Wed. Jan 22: RE grades 1-12 Confirmation Service Report due

Tues. Jan 28: Adult Formation

Wed. Jan. 29: RE grades 1-12

January  29: 2 hour delayed start…school begins at 9:30 a.m.

January 26 – Feb 1: Catholic Schools Week

 

February

Tues. Feb. 4: Adult Formation

Wed. Feb. 5: RE grades 1-12

Tues Feb. 11: Adult Formation

Wed. Feb. 12: RE grades 1-12

February 13: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

February  17: President’s Day – NO SCHOOL

February  18: Midterms go home…..please sign and return envelope

Tues. Feb. 18: Adult Formation

Wed. Feb. 19: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. Feb. 20: Little Flowers Girls Club

Wed. Feb. 26: Ash Wed RE grades 1-12

February 26: 2 hour delayed start…school begins at 9:30 a.m.

  • Ash Wednesday

Thurs. Feb 27: Kids 4 Christ

February 27: Academic Fair Set up

February 28: Academic Fair

 

March

March 1: Academic Fair Viewing  

             -           SFX Open House

March 1-6: Scholastic Book Fair

Wed. March 4: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. March 5: Kids 4 Christ.

Sun. March 8: Daylight Savings Time

Wed. March 11: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. March 12: Kids 4 Christ

March 12: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

Wed. March 18: RE grades 1-12

Thurs. March 19: Little Flowers Girls Club

March 20: End of 3rd Nine Weeks

Wed. March 25: RE grades 1-12

 March 25: 2 hour delayed start…school begins at 9:30 a.m.

Sun. March 29: Confirmation 3:00 p.m. at St. Bernard New Washington

March 30:  Grade Cards go home…..please sign and return envelope

 

April

Wed. Apr. 1: RE grades 1-12

Fri. April 3: First Communion Family Retreat & Practice

Wed. Apr. 8: RE grades 1-12

April 10-17: NO School Spring Break

April  12: Happy Easter!

Wed. Apr. 15: NO RE Spring Break

Wed. April 22: RE grades 1-12

Sun. April 26: First Communion Mass

April  27:  Midterms go home

Wed. April 29: RE grades 1-12

 

May

May 5: National Teacher Day

May 10: Mother’s Day

May 13: 2 hour delayed start…school begins at 9:30 a.m.

Wed. May 13: Mother/Daughter Banquet

May 14: School Council Meeting…..7:00 p.m.

May 22: Kindergarten Graduation Mass….9:00 a.m. (tentative)

May 25: No School – Memorial Day!

May 28: 6th Grade Promotion Mass…..7:00 p.m. (tentative)

May 29: Last Day of School – Grade Cards will be sent home with

                                   your child if all school fees have been paid

 

June 1: Teacher work day

 

** Calendar is subject to change

** Mass is on Fridays at 8:30 a.m.

July 7-9: Vacation Bible School